MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Waiting for the Bus

This lovely young lady came along on the trip with her husband, but stayed behind at the campsite with their son. She was really quiet and seemingly shy, but when she smiled, the whole world lit up! I had to sneak this photo because it just seemed so nice.

We packed up the bus and then headed back up into the park to visit one last waterfall. My new Brazilian friends- one of them a naturalist of sorts who works with eucalyptus trees (I think that's what she was saying- it sounded like she worked for a company that makes paper out of them, but more on the biology side of things) pointed out flowers and fungi all along the river trail. We had a good discussion about my research (well, I thought it was good... there are still a lot of pauses as I try to search for words, but that could also be the whole climbing-a-mountain and sleeping-in-a-tent thing).

All in all, it was a wonderful trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.