Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Lord Larry the brave!

Please *view large*

Brave because of the rain, it's been raining non stop since 6am this morning, 15 hours! And Lord, because, he is, Lord Larry - I go feed his Lordship - he comes before anything else, ok... I need my coffee first in the morning, but Larry is straight after, come wind, come rain, come shine - Larry is important & he knows it too....

A dear friend of mine has written this for Larry:

Lord Larry's Fame

Voices chant on a hilltop
They know my Lordship's name
Voices blending in harmony
Calling red-breasted Larry's name

Oh yes! I now call unto the wind itself
To carry forth that chanted word
Until few only mght still exist
Who have not of my Lord Larry heard

Swifly, swiftly your errand perform
Ride forth on un-hooven steed
Point to point as flies the crow
May our wishes give you speed

Rush through tree branch, trunk
Through bush, over river and 'cross sea
Spread his name both far and wide
This I beg, nay I demand, of thee

Cry, Cry tempestuous wind
That roars the fire in grate
That lifts to sky that warbled song
Of Lord Larry to his mate

Larry, Oh Larry, my Lord, may thy fame
Spread forth upon this land
By vision and by word
Captured and wrought by lady's hand

'Till thy gentle mien and joyful song
Covers this nation far o'er
And all of us with gladdened heart
Will into glasses wine pour

To raise a toast to the feathered one
And may not a hand tarry
As we salute with one accord
Emy and her indomitable Lord Larry

Terry Rhiannyr
April 2012


Terry is attempting to compose a poem for each blip of his... he's doing brilliantly so far & I wish him every success over the coming months for inspiration - as being a creative person myself, I know how hard it can be!

Terry hangs out here, please subscribe & support him, thank you! :)

A Canon's Campaign

I did see Larry before it got dark, called & called, he finally came dancing through the ivy leaves to see me with the usual "Here I am! Now where are my worms then?" :) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.