As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Happy Easter

This is my dad and his girlfriend (all future references will be made with the letter C). Easter Sunday dawned sunny and wonderful. late morning found us at the Des Moines Public Fishing Pier. We saw two different griebs, pigeon guillemots, cormorants, gulls and goldeneyes. We actually drove down there for a good look at the Olympic Mountains; they are visible in the background of this shot.

Easter dinner was different from anything I have ever had. We all have our own traditions, and for this family it is Fried chicken, mashed potatoes and all of the things that go with that. This is not any fried chicken, but Missouri style. C makes this once a year and it is worth the efforts. We had fresh strawberry shortcake for dessert.

The bus ride back was long, but it was a great day and I am glad I went.

Happy Blipping!

PS - I backblipped yesterdays Wetlands 101 class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.