cyclops

By cyclops

Opened...

I have decided that I love blipping old things. Things that are abandoned, overgrown, decaying, they just strike me as more interesting than their pristine counterparts. Yesterday fell into this category, as have lots of others. This building is no stranger to blip as I have already blipped the air-raid siren that sits atop it. I've tried shooting other parts a few times but never got an image I felt did it justice.

Until today. One of the steel shutters that protect the windows appears to have been forced open, giving a bit more depth to the shapes. So.... blip!

I took lots of blippable shots this morning, I guess after a slightly dry spell I was feeling creative again. A few hours in the office have crushed that though. The piece of work I'm doing at the moment is not stimulating...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.