Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Stairs

A glorious day in Seattle! A gorgeous row with H, followed by a wonderful city walk with my friend J, from my condo around the bottom of Lake Union and up to Queen Anne hill via many many steps. Seattle is very hilly and someone has taken it upon themselves to document all the stairclimbs one can do in the city. My usual quick morning walk is about 300 steps. This is the first time I have ever walked up these - the website says it's about 500 but I find that hard to believe. But it is a series of steps and not all at once. This is one view looking down to lake Union, crossing a busy road. We had a great chat and coffee before turning back, due to my time constraints. Enough exercise for me for one day, but we could have walked longer.

AND also glorious! - H picked up the new toilet today and it is installed in the remodeled bathroom!! Now we won't have to walk down 2 flights of stairs from the bedroom to the first floor bath. (and back up) I'll get to a blip of it before the week is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.