Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Cupcake Sunday

Ky's been baking again - I think it's the decorating that she enjoys even more than eating the cakes and as usual she did a fair bit of redecorating the kitchen. The usual cloud of icing sugar had descended on all surfaces! - but to her credit she did a very good job of clearing up and the cakes were delicious, she had tried a soft cheese and butter icing topping.

I have to apologise to those not familiar with the shopping experience that is Hollister for yesterday's picture. I must admit that every time they pass the bag over the counter I have a little shudder and wonder about how appropriate it is for Ky to carry but she seems not to notice. This only brings to mind the whole debate about nudity in the modern world we live in and the fact that our young people are subjected to these images constantly and perceive them as the norm. Is it any surprise that young girls have no reservations about posting inappropriate pictures of themselves? Sometimes I wish for the days when my little girl at her happiest in her dressing up clothes pretending to be Cinderella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.