Dirty

Dirty washing, dirty clothes, dirty dishes, dirty jokes, dirty old men/women, dirty job, dirty deed. As Digitaldaze commented on yesterday's blip, there are so many possibilities, including the one which was the original likely favourite, namely dirty weather. Plenty of that in Edinburgh today. It's a shame we cannot do a swap with the south east of England. We probably don't need much more water in Scotland, but dammit, we're going to get it anyway....

Anyway, there is also just plain "dirty". This was taken in some "dead land" around the back of Bonnington School, which closed about four years ago. Since the buildings and the attached playground have been lying empty, the areas adjacent have got gradually dirtier and more neglected, so a mulchy mess of litter mixed in a mulchy mess of decaying leaves offers a true vista of horribleness.

I never thought I would spend my days photographing Council dust trucks, ash trays, and piles of litter. But that was before I joined blip.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty

11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.