An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

High as a kite...

...in a gentle breeze! That's me! I swear the paint fumes have sent me a little doo lally today!!! Well more than my ususal level of doo lally!

Apologies for my lack of commenting last night but the only way to escape the paint fumes was to go to sleep so was out for the count just after 10pm!

Up sharp again as Mark the painter was returning to put a final coat on Alan's bedroom walls. Alan, it has to be said, was NOT chuffed last night at seeing his blue bedroom wallS painted a neutral stone shade! Cheered up when reminded that his new bedroom would have blue walls.

By 1pm I decided my poor chest could no longer stand the paint guff any longer so headed up to the house on my own. I was determined to get a bird shot today but in spite of loading the bird table with all manner of temptations, not one little feathered friend appeared!

Gave up and went a wander around the house taking pics of the rooms where the building work is due to start on Monday as I want to have a before and after record.

This shot is of the bedroom next door to what will be Alan's bedroom. This is where the majority of the work will take place as this bedroom is having the ensuite (behind the open door in shot) ripped out and the entrance door (the door to the right) re-positioned. It will then be divided into two new rooms - the area where I am standing to take the shot down to the electical socket on the left hand wall, will be converted into a wet floor shower and bathroom that will be accessed from Alan's bedroom next door and the area beyond that will be converted into a small single room with ensuite shower and loo.

The previous owners were very fond of black watch tartan carpets as they cover 4 out of the 5 bedrooms. By the time we are done, only one tartan carpet will be left! :-)) BIG TARTAN!

They are virtually brand new and not a mark on them (as these were hardly used guest bedrooms) so if you are looking for a tartan carpet you know where to come. All reasonable offers considered! ;-)))

I got back to discover David has arranged for the Estate Agent to visit Thurday morning to discuss marketing our current house. Suddenly it is all very real!!!

Supper time for Alan then hope to get some Blip catch up time :-)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.