shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Beauty in the city

This tree is blooming somewhat behind it's neighbours as it grows too close to a lawyer's office and other buildings to get as much sun, but it's starting to bloom now.

Another spreadsheet swimming before the eyes day, Easter weekend feels very far away. There was a bit of excitement in that I got an e-mail from a Leprosy Mission colleague from TLM Trading. Trading regularly publish gift books, with wee thoughts, photos etc., and I've been in touch with them in the past to say they are welcome to use my photos for things, and three of my pictures will be in one of their 2013 calendars, which was printed last year (very organised indeed!). They were in touch a few months ago about using some for some books coming out later this year. She sent me a rough version of the book 'Blessings for a friend' which includes 8 of my photos, and wanted permission to use a further 3 for another wee book, both of which will be out later this year. Most exciting was a further request - they are planning to put together a book with well known prayers for launch in February next year, and they want to use my photos to illustrate it - just my photos! I should even get my name on the cover. They will start working on it in a few months, and hopefully she will come up here then to meet me to talk about it. So that certainly livened up a rather mind numbing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.