fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Dreams of Daffodils in the air!

Why not add a few daffodils to the midnight hour! I wanted to present them a bit differently today so here is my offering. I love this cheerful flower that seems to smile and blow it's own wee horn. As a child I had a special indentation in a hillside surrounded by daffodils I would sit and hide out in. I have fond memories of them blowing in the breeze all around me...somehow comforting me when I needed just that.

A good day filled with catch up phone calls and a lunch with a dear friend here at home. Nothing fancy...not necessary...just time to talk and touch base again since it has been too long. Time to nurture friends will be a good part of retirement I think.

After a morning of computer issues and glitches I was happy to get them resolved, post a back blip and now a new one from today. Have a happy hump day tomorrow or now depending where you are on the planet earth..be green!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.