Dark dark dark

I guess we're lucky in old Embra in that if a non blockbuster film is out then it'll either be at the Cameo or Filmhouse. Of course, the Cameo 2 and 3 are dumps really, compared to the Filmhouse equivalents, but the Filmhouse audience will bring the tone down.
The Edinburgh middle classes. Strangely naive in their habits, laughing loudly at all too obvious irritating 'clever' adverts which you've seen a hundred times. And then the film starts. While you or I, normal beings, might smile at some little whimsy, the EMC will give vent to a 'laugh'. Not a natural laugh. No, no. Ha ha, chuckle. Like a tedious little Edinburgh Festival. Goddam, it. Shutup!
Anyway, Boy on a Bike was a fine, compelling and affecting little film. Now: 9:15pm. I wonder if anyone fancies a pint. I need to lighten up a little or I'll end up as dark as a Dotty blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.