Runhills

By Runhills

Meg's Grave

The large stone in front of the frame is said to mark Meg's grave.

Meg Shelton was an alleged Witch, she was buried in 1705 in the graveyard at St Annes church, Woodplumpton. It is said she scratched her way to the surface on 3 occasions so finally she was buried head down and the boulder placed on top.

The weather was mixed today, sunny spells and heavy showers, the beest of the weather was this evening so I went to Fell Foot for a run with Bowland Fell runners.

I surprised myself with how I felt especially on some big climbs. I set off in sunshine ran through wind and very cold rain showers into low cloud but finished off looking at the most glorious orange sunset with fantastic light (wishing I hadn't left my camera in the car)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.