The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Tea Jenny's

A full day today, but fun at lunch with tea.

I headed down to the parent's and taxied them to Falkirk.
Dad's eye test took over an hour and didn't give him good news.
Mum and I whiled away the time drinking coffee and shooting the breeze.

I asked Mum about meeting my Dad and what was there first date like?

Mum's side of the story-
She was a member of the wilderness society and they were going to Aberlady for a walk and a spot of bird watching. They met at St.Andrew's square in Edinburgh, but they were the only two that turned up.
They had a wonderful walk and got on well.

Dad's side of the story-
As Mum said, except for one teeny weeny thing she forgot.
They happened upon the Nudest beach!
Mum didn't know where to look.
Dad did!

Despite this, they continued to see each other and the rest is history.

We had a bit of a laugh at lunch and Dad really enjoyed his low fat fish and chips!

We headed to see Mary who is back out of hospital and Dad started as he does to tell how bad a daugher I am.....several times, till it really wasn't funny. I already know.

This evening I went to a bendy class with attitude or Pilates as they call it.
I really enjoyed it and didn't show myself up, except when trying to stand on my weak leg and do things. Falling over is a wee bitty embarrasing, but I think I covered it up by laughing at myself, quite well.

Back to work tomorrow for a rest............as if.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.