Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Gimme Shelter

This is a typical GO Transit commuter shelter. It's one of the newer ones and has heaters but I don't think they are connected yet. Since winter is over, it doesn't much matter now. I liked the lines and perspective and was going to blip it a few weeks ago when waiting for Linda to pick me up in the evening but I recalled that I had already blipped in the morning so I kept it in mind for another day.

Our outbound exchange students had their predeparture session today in preparation for their exchanges come fall. A good and large crowd as usual. This time, however, I was asked by my colleagues to give a 30 minute talk on photography so I did that and it went well. It was fun, too. I titled it "How to take photos that don't suck" which was received with laughter and good attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.