An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Technically THIS is a Backblip!

Busy day again at the start and the end, but with a lovely bit in the middle! :-))

Up early, getting organised for the Estate Agent's visit tomorrow morning. Gave Alan his lunch, then leaving David to all of the rest of the housework (he really is an bloody star!) I headed up to the house to prepare for a visit from L & A and M, P & H.

Sandwiches and naughty sweet things prepared, I stopped for 5 mins to take a couple of shots of the tulips on the kitchen table but had intended to ask my visitors if they fancied being my blip for today. But once we got talking it completely slipped my mind! So annoyed as they would have made a much better blip than this lame shot!

Anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed my afternoon time out from the madness that seems to be my life at the mo. Girly chats, tea and sweet stuff definitely recharges the batteries although we have promised next time it will be an evening visit and wine will be involved.

While we chatted the kids had fun in the games room and managed to play darts without any eyes being lost! Phew!

Back down the road to find the house absolutely gleaming....so much so that for the first time we felt a little tinge of sadness at the thought of leaving here. We've been so focussed on what we are getting that we forgot we'd be leaving a well loved home behind. So many memories. But at least we can take those with us!

10pm before we had time to eat and by then could only face soup! I am shattered and with the prospect of another busy day tomorrow, I'm afraid I'm not going to have much of a chance to catch up with comments or journals :-(((

Thank you so much for continuing to visit and comment on my journal whilst I continue to be a rubbish blip pal. I really hope normal service will be resumed shortly. :-))) xx

P.S. Re. yesterday's blip......just to clarify, that's not the decorating we've been doing this week!!! I most definitely haven't just fitted a tartan carpet. That's one of the rooms that's about to be ripped out and re-knitted in the new house! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.