Following instructions

Bit of a crummy day weather wise, so it was a pleasure to spend it in the familiar surroundings of the Stills communal darkroom. I really feel like I'm getting the hang of split grade printing now, and I think it's showing in the images too - always a bonus.

After finally producing some prints (with the looks I'd hoped for) from negs I've been working on for a while, I decided to venture into murky waters with a punt at a panorama from a couple of medium format negs. To say it was working blind is not far off - as you can't see anything on the paper until you develop it, lining up the second shot is a tad tricky.

Surprisingly decent results (after a lot of scribbling with pencils and rulers, in notebooks and on the print paper) for this rough, rookie effort gave me a nice boost for the evening after a long slog of a session.

Back tomorrow to pick up (and check the quality of in real light) the dried prints, so let's not get too ahead of ourselves for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.