A time for everything

By turnx3

Unfurling bud

Wednesday
Started the day with some personal bible study - something I mean to do more often than I do - then I headed off to the "Y" to work out. On my way home I had to do some grocery shopping, then stopped off briefly in Pioneer Park for a Blip. The park was pretty quiet today - it was quite cool and breezy, and the sun was struggling to break through the cloud cover. However, I found this beautiful bud of a horse chestnut just unfurling itself and decided that would serve as my blip for today. This evening was choir practice and turn out was rather disappointing - particularly the sopranos - there were only three of them! We have two new, fairly challenging anthems for a couple of weeks time, and then music for our choir Sunday towards the end of May to work on, so I hope people come back next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.