Daisy May

It was two years ago, 729 blips ago, and over 80,000 views ago that I took this very first blip of Daisy waiting for a walk. It seems like forever and yet it seems like yesterday. I took the first shot with my old Blackberry as I was heading out the door for work. Today, I couldn't resist, but to honor Daisy again, two years later, as my favorite blip. Same place, a little different pose - two years later, Daisy is suffering from a back injury and she isn't doing well enough to go for the daily walk - she still wants to, so this photo will have to prove her desire.

Two years and tons of blip friends. A truly great site that has taken me out of the box with regard to photography. Every day I think about what my blip will be. If I'm working, or playing, or totally stressed, blipfoto provides me an avenue for different creativity with a site whose members are talented, kind, and generous.

Thanks to you all! This last year has been a trying time, but I felt I could deal with it better as my daily blip quest continued. The challenge for me this last year has been to get out and comment to all the folks I've come to know. I just had to strive to get to 73o, two years in a row. Now, I think I'll take it a bit easier and spend more time looking and commenting. To all of you who have provided encouragement and comments - thanks a million! I feel we all have so much in common.

Thanks too, to the crew that keeps this site together. Without your dedication this site would not be what it is today. Let's see what another year has to offer!

All My Very Best,

Ralph

PS - Another puddle image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.