Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Reflecting on Black Peak

Oh I got into trouble today. It was only 3 degrees this morning and The Boss decided that after Grub we would go out for a Blip walk. That's a walk that ends up with the day's Blip. (You knew that) so round we go to the other side of the lake and off we go. Oh, by the way I have a new medium sized car harness as the old one broke a clip. The Boss tried to fix it and the clip he had would not match the one that broke so it all got a bit too hard and we went to the Vet (Oh great they give treats) and got a new one. I didn't get out the car No No No No that's not right, so NO TREAT and The Boss spent some time at home adjusting the bits on my new medium sized harness so it fitted OK. Oh where was I ?. Yes we were walking down Lakeside drive and The Boss gets fixated about Black Peak. Soo we walk towards the lake for a better look and closer and closer and suddenly we are beside the lake and there is this humungous puddle and the Boss is wading through the mud and kneeling in the mud and taking pictures and I am looking at the humungous puddle and thinking water, need drink so I am walking towards the puddle and I am drinking from the puddle and I am in BIG trouble. Something about the reflective power of puddles and dogs walking in them or something like that. The Boss yells at me and I look up? Well never mind it got a bit ugly so I just went back to drinking. See I am in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.