Happenchance

By KimChristie

Boats

This is the lovely view from the boat house of my kayak club which after an extended stint of 5 years I have finally re-joined. It does help that it is now basically right across the road from me!
I had to go down to enroll on my introduction course today so I can get started. I did it the last time I was a member too but as it has been so long I need to do it again. Never hurts to be shown how to save yourself!!!
Don´´t be fooled by the lovely glassy water though. This is just a little inlet from Oslofjørd which runs amok with everything from pleasure boats to cruise liners and everything in between, not to mention waters that can be pretty choppy without any help from boats.
Exciting paddling times lie ahead and I cannot wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.