Lazy

Suffering from a serious case of jet train lag today. It's true what they say though, it's worse travelling west to east than east to west. Ok, it might've only been a trip back from weegieland to the wee county but there's no other explanation I can think of for why we've wanted to veg out and do absolutely hee-haw all day.

Almost as lazy as these crane flies that were spotted sunbathing all over the walls today. I had my lens almost touching this one and still it didn't budge.

I had taken a couple of shots before leaving Glasgow this morning but for some inexplicable reason I re-formatted the camera card before I transferred anything. So I wandered around the garden for a bit with my poor-man's-macro set up (after discovering my cheap extension tubes lying around in the back of a drawer) and pestered some bugs.

Now playing a waiting game to see who caves first and can be bothered going to cook something for our tea, watching 'Local Hero' (Peter Capaldi looks about twelve in this) and probably falling asleep before it gets dark outside.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.