horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Cyclist

Pic taken to illustrate the 'Smug' article yesterday. Finishing off issue 10 of citycycling tonight, just done a short piece on a 16 year old who is riding LEJOG after finishing her GCSEs this summer. Cyclist indeed.

Me, I tightened my brakes on getting to work this morning, except it would appear I was over-enthusiastic on the front brake, and it was rubbing a little, and I was riding home into a headwind. Which means the guy on the carbon bike who left work at the same time as me, without any luggage (me with camera bag, Brooks tool roll, and Carradice saddlebag), and lycra'd up, really could have taken a turn on the front as we pounded along for the first mile before he turned off (presumably to meet his riding buddy).

After that mile, as we sat at lights, I made sure I gave the front wheel a spin and looked quizzically (a couple of times to make sure) as it stopped against the rubbing pad. Take that lycra boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.