Naturelover

By Naturelover

K is for Korny Kollage of our Kayaking trip

Yes, this is a stretch but I had so much fun doing it!!

Outdoorguy and I took his two kayaks out for the first time today. It was only 47 degrees so we didn't really want to dump in. I'm still too chicken to take my good camera, so all of these photos are not great quality.

We got to see so much, though!! Great blue heron took off when we got near, but many of the Canada geese wouldn't budge from their nests, leading us to believe there are lots of eggs about to hatch. I snuck right up on one turtle, and then a little later we saw a whole turtle farm of them!! The background was one floating feather that I had a terrible time catching as it kept blowing away!!

The sky was a gorgeous blue with puffy white clouds, and I turned my reflection pictures upside down because it fit my mood today. I was in the yellow kayak and Tim had the red one...he is getting to be a real pro! No tipping, in and out without mishap, and hopefully his photos came out better than mine.

Altogether a successful and fun first trip on the Millpond for 2012! Maybe next time I'll get brave and take my good camera.......or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.