Mating tips

Please view this *large*

Glorious day at a Devon Wildlife Trust reserve along the banks of the River Torridge, Orange tip butterflies (these ones) galore! Brimstones too. Nuthatch, goldcrests, chiff chaffs, blackcaps, willow & marsh tits, mistle thrush... the list can go on! Two kingfishers as well... but oh my word....

We sat in the hide, overlooking the river, when up river, a splash - an OTTER! Not only one, but THREE otters! Working their way down the opposite bank, they swam straight past us... at 3pm!My first ever shot of Tarka the otter! << not good enough for blip, but good enough for a link... I'm still in shock, I've only ever seen one otter on this particular river & that was driving past the river in my car with the whole of Devon tailing behind, so no chance for a picture!

Larry:

Waiting

All in all, a very wonderful, if unexpected day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.