Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PHYSALIS ( Cape Gooseberry )

Managed to get computer to work properly today - I spoke sharply to it and told it to buck up it's ideas!.

However I realise the end is in sight for it so have been online and ordered a new one which should hopefully arrive before this one gives up the ghost.

While I was in the mood for spending money I decided to buy a new camera as well. I have been vaguely researching cameras for a while and had made a short list. So last night I decided which one I wanted an ordered it. Couldn't afford an expensive one with all the bells and whistles but hopefully I have made a good choice within my budget. Will blip it when it comes..

So an expensive evening on the internet - can't wait for my purchases to arrive.

Haven't been out today ( rained all day ) so no outdoor blip opportunities. Opened a pack of physalis to snack on this evening and decided to use one as my blip photo. I love the taste of them and also how they look with their orange berries and papery thin leaves.


***** Neil update. He made the 12 hour overnight journey on the bus from Melbourne to Sydney arriving on Wednesday morning. Trying to find a job now ( sound familiar ! ) and save some money for his trip to New Zealand next month. He has a flight booked from Sydney to Auckland on 7th May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.