Osprey with Fish

It was serious business today. Up at 5 am.

Went out in the boat with Ez before sunrise so we were ready for the various birds hunting their breakfast.

I've gor 3 or 4 hundred pictures still to look through but its long been an ambition of mine to capture an Osprey flying with his prey. I immediately picked out this one before looking through the others.

Its really difficult so I'm fairly happy with this one, although I would have liked it a bit sharper. I know Ez has a better one (at least one!) which he said was down to luck as it sudddenly appeared when we were tracking a totally different bird. He got the one shot of it while I missed it entirely.

He calls it luck, but I think you need to practice a lot to get that lucky!

I'm hoping I find some good ones when I go through the rest but I may not do that for a week or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.