Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Don't tell my hubs...

...but I think the wren was winking at me today! Okay, I know he was really only blinking his little thryothorus ludovicianus eye, but still... (Yea, you like the way I threw in that big fancy name? - pays to keep a bird guide handy at all times...)

I had big plans today, all of which were derailed. Still, I managed to get some hours billed, some gardening done, and some photographs taken. My other favorites of the day a blue jay in the flower basket eating seeds.

The big news of my day was when I got an email from a local business colleague congratulating me on having one of my bird photos in the local paper! What??? Yep, the weekly paper printed one of my photos! Click here to see a photo of the photo... I will admit to feeling a pretty high level of excitement about the whole thing, even though it is just a small weekly paper. And, I doubt they are overrun with nature photos every week ... but still...

Okay, enough preening for me. Hubs is on his way back from a quick business trip - can't wait to have him home for awhile!

And, hey, tomorrow is Friday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.