Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Wood Pecker in Action

- I really have been wanting to get some nice shots of birds in the area but everytime I bring the camera out they seem to disappear.

I originally posted a picture of a Robin today. While taking the trash out this evening, I heard a wood pecker. Looked into my neighbors yard and there he was. Dropped the trash, grabbed the gear and got a (thankfully focused) shot before he took off.

Tired from yesterdays trip and will keep this brief. But you can click here for what I think is a fun picture of a guy waiting for a southbound train in Trenton, NJ yesterday --> I debated making this my 4/11/12 blip but decided a picture of downtown NY would be more appropriate...

Looking forward to getting tomorrow overwith so that I can hopefully get some much needed time off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.