Vine leaves

Some of the earlier varieties of vine now have proper leaves on them and this morning some sunlight on the fresh green. I'm not sure which variety this is, but they are old vines with a lot of new leaf - a joy to see them on a bright morning.

And some useful work done too this morning. I went to the wine caveau where my exhibition will be, to confirm the starting date of 1 June and a vernissage/dégustation to open it that evening. Had a chance to have a good look at the space which I think will work well. And happened to see Ray who will play jazz with his group at our party in the summer, so confirmed some of the arrangements for that, and picked up half a lamb ordered direct from the farm in the Aveyron where the daughter of the wine-making family lives. Pity I didn't manage to get much paid work done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.