All that is beautiful

By sharob

Mummy, pretend I'm a ..

"Mummy, pretend I'm a duck being chased by a pigeon"

"Mummy, pretend I'm a bird who takes presents for Santa"

"Mummy, pretend I'm a bird who has fallen into the sea and I can't swim and all of a sudden I can learn"

"Mummy, pretend I'm a really soft baby duckling"

So, I've saved a duck from a pigeon, helped a bird deliver presents, taught a bird to swim and stroked a very soft duckling!

Here are my two ducklings (or whatever they were pretending to be at the time) posing .. No idea on the attire but apparently it makes them more .. duck-like??

Clara has always had a rather wild dress sense, I'm all for encouraging it but sadly our childminder doesn't like taking my wildly dressed child out. She's a lovely lady, I promise, but she's asked me to get her some flip flops for her long skirts and asked me to at least attempt to colour coordinate her. This is how much notice I've taken. There.

Storm still has her clothes put out for her so is still very pink and girly although, in this picture, her complete outfit is age 3-4 - Clara's old clothes. The top was bought for Clara when she was 3 and a half! Storm has only just turned 2!! For interests sake I measured both girls yesterday.

Clara age 5 is 112cms tall and round her tummy is 56cms.

Storm age 2 is 93cms tall and round her tummy is 57cms!

Yikes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.