THE MAN WITH HIS BIKE

in one hand, in the other the leash of his big dog, said to me that he had thrown a bread in the ditch for the swans that had a wonderful nest with eggs at the waterside. He said I can not go near, you see, because of my dog. The swans were busy with breaking new reeds and the pair of Nilegoose tried to eat it, but it was a turkish round bread and they could not manage it. The man threw another 3 or 4 big breads and the gulls got the smell of it and flew in large number above our heads and dived when they felt safe enough on the bread. Hence my blip of today.
It is a bright sunny day. It is high time to bring the carrots to the 'stadsboerderij' and feed the goats with them.
I am overwhelmed with the stars that twinkle above the mother duck with babies and the hearts she is favoured with.

My haiku:

The swans pick the reed
Twigs too, big ones, they have
Many eggs to hide

And the latin proverb:

Persevere, and preserve yourself for better days.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.