Naturelover

By Naturelover

Be still, my Bleeding Heart!

It actually was very still this morning with lovely blue skies, so I decided to start a series on my Bleeding Heart that is just getting started.

My daughter gave this to me many years ago, and I must have chosen the perfect place because it has gone CRAZY! Every year it gets bigger and takes over more of my garden. That's fine with me, I love it.

After my kayak adventures and wallyball yesterday, I need to turn my attention to readying my house for a week-end of company! We are celebrating Easter with everyone a week late, so I need to color eggs today, make deviled eggs and macaroni salad.

Because we live on a hill, we've developed a unique celebration game called "Egg-Chucking." We have rules, targets, and divisions to ensure that each child wins a prize. And of course, we name every egg after a famous Chuck before it gets thrown. If anyone has suggestions, please feel free to pass them along. We always have the usual, like Chuck Darwin, Chuck Dickens, and my apologies to Prince Chuck. If I'm able to capture the action tomorrow, I'll share some of our silliness with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.