My first whole page photo publication!

I won't let it go to my head. Especially as it was the inside back page of not widely known Scottish Canoe Association's (SCA) magazine - Scottish Paddler. No money was involved. I've never sold any, though some folk have offered to pay. The thought of all the potential tax issues has always been enough to put me off. Too much of an honest mug!

Had my first photo published last Summer, and considered Blipping that... along with expressing my associated disappointment. It wasn't one of the better ones they used, and it was about the size of a matchbox! Later on the Canoe & Kayak magazine along with the SCA both used several of my Wet West Paddlefest efforts in their articles. Plenty of the associated kayakers asked for copies too.

Most heartening!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.