Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Protest blip?!

Ladies day at Aintree today, when I saw the horse's in a nearby field I thought it was quite an apt blip.

I have been to the races a few times, but I am against the Grand National, any sport that sacrifices animals for sheer enjoyment is wrong in my book. Last year I think two died, and they just covered them over and referred to them as 'obstacles in the track'.

Anyway rant over. This wasn't the shot I had planned, and I don't even think this one is as good technically or creatively as the one I planned but when I uploaded this, something just sort of struck me about it.

I think his face is almost human like. Maybe that's just the sleep deprivation talking.....

-5 today without a doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.