Riding

Saturday morning and I headed the bike shop with the kids. No, not another new bike for me, but parts for my old bike as Mrs PS is inheriting it and I am making it more suitable for her. New bars, grips, padded seat, pedals, and possibly a shorter stem.

At the same time we looked at a new biked for Adam, he's on a 16" frame now and the next step is 20. He could ride it, but he looked so small on it. We've delayed the purchase for a while. Then off to a local track for a quick ride. I had to remember on more than one occasion that Hannah has only been without her trainers for a few weeks. She's mastered it, and rides with confidence along any trail now. Pretty amazing. Yes, the odd crash and tears, like just before this photo, but she picks herself up and keeps going.

Then home and a quick lunch before a longer ride for me. I rode up the Kennedys Bush to the second stage of our tree planting. Then planted trees for an hour, rode back down Worsleys, and then ripped into the garden for several hours.

I am Buggered. Time for a wine and then bed I'd say!

Ahh, I just remmbered, Hannah is having a fairly sleepover with a friend. Might not be so early ...

Hope you w/e is going well ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.