The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A little bit of garden does you good

A grrr eat day at work ended well with a cuppa with a builder friend.
He is drawing some plans for, ( as Curlyfries calls it ) "Our piece of land in Perthshire". He's a wag that one.
He also is doing a small, but interesting commision for me.
All may be revealed at a later date.

I got home to be pelted with hailstones whilst running into the house. My hair saved me major brain damage, though it would have been hard to do much damage.

The garden was looking good with many blossoms in the little "Spring corner", so I braved the open air after the hail stopped.

Tonight dinner was Turkey mince and egg meatloaf, with butternut squash crisps, bean salad and roasted pepper couscous all washed down with a couple of glasses of red.
I promise I won't do the post red Friday night comments........well perhaps just a few......"hick".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.