Toddler Bartering

Bought myself an extra forty minutes in bed this morning, thanks to Peppa pig and breakfast in bed. Cosy weekend snuggles with my boy - there's nothing quite like it :)

Once he had tired of youtube, we went straight outside for some trampoline time. Cue meltdown, because he wanted the poor unsuspecting lady next door (who was hanging out her washing) to stay outside and watch him bounce, and he wanted me to go away. She entertained him for about 3 minutes, and when she tried to go back inside he literally screamed (at her and me) "Mummy, GO AWAY! LOOK AT ME LADY!", then lots of tears, and crumpling into my lap with sobs of "I want the she to watch me bounce, I want you to go WAY Mummy". So nice to be wanted. Love him to bits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.