Punk Rock Zoologist

By CaptVickHartnel

Look Up

I was in the Melbourne CBD today, and one thing I e noticed that often seems to slip right by most people is just how many of the shops still have the old buildings up above. I think we Melbournians often forget what's up above the new fancy shop fronts that many of us walk past every day. This building is on the corner of Elizabeth St. and Little Collins St. and I love the architecture and I love how well kept it has been. I've no idea what's inside, but I assume it's probably apartments. Of course I like to believe that they're little bohemian apartments filled with artists and philosophers, but that could be wishful thinking. I especially love the architecture of the buildings above Degraves St.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.