I do love the vibrant colour of the fields of rapeseed - Simon's hayfever doesn't like it quite as much though. I know there are, and will be, quite a few blips of the gorgeous colour so I've played with it a bit :)

This field was on the way back from Barton Marina where we went earlier today. We went to the butchers there and stocked up on lots of lovely fresh organic meat. Si bought me a beautiful necklace, which I may Blip tomorrow, and we treated ourselves to a beautiful signed Doug Hyde picture - a day of treats indeed :)

A Saturday night in for us once Si is back from the airport, dropping his parents off. It has been a manic week so I am happy to fill my head with meaningless reality TV :)

Happy Saturday, pull up a pew and grab a glass of wine :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.