Beach runner

Well, the forecasters got it right! A glorious day, which got better as it went on. I was sorely tempted not to go to the music group session today, but compromised by leaving home an hour earlier than I needed to. Today's host lives in Clontarf anyway, which is wonderfully convenient to the Bull Island and Dollymount beach, so I had a good half hour of fresh air and photo ops before soaking up some culture. It was a bit hazy, but very pleasant all the same. Dollymount is a great place for families when the sun shines, but, nice as it was today, I was still surprised to see a couple of hardy lads actually splashing around in the water. (Actually, it was touch and go in Blip terms between that final link and this one I actually plumped for.)

On a bit of a high after even that short while by the sea, I didn't expect the music session to be as good as it turned out to be. A few of the group who've been away for a while were back with us today, so there were lots of stories to tell and lots of newly-acquired music to listen to. It actually turned into one of the best sessions for a good while, and put us all in a good mood.

It was on to Clontarf Castle afterwards for drinks and chat. I was home again by 6.30, had a bite to eat, tracked down and downloaded one of the pieces we'd heard today, watched the first episode of Merlin on BBC, and had a bite to eat. Master & Commander is on TV later and I might just watch that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.