wooly wonders

By biblios

Matter of fact

It is finished, well almost, I let it dry and made other things, made a paper weight of a stone in a customised basket. It made it it lots more fun trying to make my own, no comparing as each chose their own thing paper weight or basket, size, or style, no two alike! We had a great day, and tomorrow looks like being just as much fun, we get to make plait and then either coil or twist it and fix it and build what ever you want.
I have trimmed the ends but not tight as it may yet shrink a small bit! So it could be up again when I am fully happy :-).
Spent some of my evening wandering round my garden looking for raw materials to make my own basket materials in the future, found my rasberry canes have taken very well. Can't wait for the fruit and the warm summer sun to make it all ripe and yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.