Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

A game of cat and rabbit

After a busy day, I spent an hour this evening pottering round the local nature reserve. Got5 a nice shot of a swan, some sloe flowers (looking for where to pick come the autumn for sloe gin) and some pretty wild flowers. Also had a chat with one of the fishermen down there who said that there were plenty of pice, perch, roach and tench to be caught.

Walking back home I spotted a furtive looking cat by a fence. Looking closer it had a small rabbit in it's mouth. By the time I'd pointed the camera the rabbit had gotten away and the cat was in hot pursuit. With the light fading, most of the shots were blurred, but I did manage to get this one of a moment of calm before they exploded off again. They both darted through a hedge so I've no idea what the final outcome was.

Artistically I prefer some of the other shots from the evening, but I think this has a bit more impact!

Off to see a silly film this evening (Battleship) - haven't been to the cinema for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.