Two pipers chatting

You can start feeling the touristy season in the air. More stalls in the Royal Mile, more performers, more pipers, more tourists!

Obviously, this shot wasn't taken in Leith. I'll start my Leith theme on Monday next week. Too busy for that at the moment, I'm afraid!

Today it was sunny in the morning and for most part of the afternoon, so we were fairly quiet for a Saturday until around 4pm. On sunny days, people go to the castle first and then they come to us, which makes sense. So, after 4, we got really busy!

Feeling really tired after a long day and now having my tea and relaxing with a glass of red. I quite fancied going out for a quiet drink this evening just to relax after a long and busy day, but none of my friends were up for it, so I'm staying in.

Only one day to go to holidays!!! :)

Thanks very much for your nice comments on my fun cow blip! I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.