Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Spot the Birdie!

The birds weren't playing ball today. I wanted to get a close up shot of a jackdaw with their piercing eyes. We get them in the garden but I've yet to get a good picture. Today was no exception as they didn't turn up!

Actually maybe they 'were' playing ball. That's why they weren't in the garden. Semi-Final of the Feathered Amateur Cup!

I don't know where I'm going with this. Something about BlackbirdBurn Rovers playing against .... I'm struggling here... Magpies? As in Newcastle Unite.....

Nevermind - In the absence of a feathered blip (I feed those birds. I spend good money on putting food on the table, housing, a bath (en-bloody-suite!!), but are they grateful? Not a bit of it. Not one bloody bit.), ahem, in the absence of birdage blippery, it's a Sunset from Baildon Moor.

Is there a bird in this picture? No. There isn't.

There was a bird in yesterday's though and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the comments and hearts and stars for it.

Enjoy the weekend Blippers - there's plenty more of it! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.