Serenity ( and the other end of the spectrum ).

This is so not my kind of blip but am loving the news lens settings on the new camera and it allows me to experiment a little more.

Right enough of that technical bollocks talk . First I shock you by producing something that is semi decent close up and is not covered in clouds, then I start spouting about cameras like I know ANYTHING about photography!! Until recently I thought ISO was some offensive text speak vaguely related to " lol " or " rofl"and other such criminal words. (Actually between you, me and the gate post I still don't know what an ISO is )...


So more technical wizadery today in the guise of assembling an Ikea wardrobe with my mate Michelle. It went well, right up to the point we put one of the boards on the wrong way round and didn't realise until almost completion. Buggery bollocks to it, it all seems to be standing still in it's chaotic state!!

Definetely feeling better and have almost shaken the snot goblins now. We have had a busy day sorting and then swimming where I had to bribe my youngest. She was insisting she can't swim ( she has been having lessons for 2 years and yet still manages to walk rather than swim) and got in a state. When I bribed her with the last £6 ,that she needs for an ipod that she has been saving so hard, for then miraculously she became Duncan Goodhew and made it across the pool no messing. ( Note to self: remember to update swimming references before the Olympics come to town or you may be a little out of the picture )

Both girls made cake for Michelle when we got back we had a little at tea and then the second miracle of the day occured whilst wardrobe assembly was occuring. The rest of the cake vanished. Completely. The girls never even heard the cake theives come in and swipe it.


It's a funny old world.

xx

Oh the blip. Yes taken in a car park next to the recycling centre. Talk about sublime to the ridiculous
EDIT: Just seen I did flowers a year ago. What a terrible shot it was. Blip has really helped me aim higher for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.