The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

The Glory of Time

The wisdom of our years is not shown by the lines on our faces or the silver in our hair. It is not felt in the stiffened joints of our bodies or seen by our bespeckled eyes. It is nothing one can own and nothing that can be held in a hand. Yes, these things we have as the product of time. But, they are not wisdom.

The true wisdom of our years is the divine understanding that we must live each day to the fullest of its infinite possibilities and that we were put on this Earth solely to love one another. When we accept this, serenity will be deep within our souls and it will be seen in the eyes of our children.

-Giacomo

I guess this was an artsy fartsy day for me.....much time to reflect, for which I am deeply grateful.

You have all amazed me this week with your comments....I am floored with your kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.