Weird Marketing

Today was shopping day. Arvin and I went all over the place doing the weekly shopping. Our first stop was Haggen Market, one of our regular stops. As we were wandering through we came upon this strange sight. Buried to its neck in ice with a large lemon in its mouth, was a fresh King Salmon. Soon they put packs of wild salmon burgers on the ice around the head. Somehow I didn't find it attracted me to buy the products. Maybe that is just me. They were very accommodating when I asked if I could take a photograph.

Costco was having a sale on prints so I uploaded lots of photos that will be in my Christmas calendars this year. Their price - 9 cents instead of 13. When you buy as many as I do to make 100 calendars each year, I saved a bunch. I didn't do all of the photos but did the ones I'd need to take along to Art Camp in August. I help pay the cost of my week there by selling calendars of the previous year's campers. I enjoy doing that and going around each year taking lots of photos.

My brother Dave is here for the evening and over night. Nora is out of town and Bridge is at Steve's house this month. We are having fun playing games and hanging out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.