Norisan

By Norisan

Rainy Saturday

Which is not something pleasant, but still had some things to do keeping me busy throughout the day.

This place is a Shinto shrine in Tokyo called Yushima Tenmangu which is said the original one was built in the year 458. However nowadays, this place is very famous for students or perhaps their parents praying for their success in entrance exams (as you can see on the photo). It's not crowded this time of the year because our entrance exams for universities are around January & February. On the side of this sight, there are lots of wooden boards that people have written their wishes or dreams in passing exams. It's nice to have a quick read through those wishes and see what they want to achieve.

After this, I paid a visit to see my professor (who taught me when I was a student) at university, giving him updates about my experiences in Europe. I also gave him a bunch of Tunochs caramel wafers for he & his students to eat. I think they're nice Scottish sweets that Japanese will favor too!
Interesting topics we've discussed for over three hours. Issues of current education systems, politics, economy and so on.

Evening was another nice one catching up with friends from university.
I guess I encouraged them enough to start learning to speak some English! Too late to go home, I had to stay over at my friends (^^;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.