Crail Beach

On Easter Monday we went to Kirkcaldy and bought curtains for the living room. They sat in the bag till yesterday when I looked at them again and I didn't like them . . . So when one of our department stores in Perth had 30% off their ready made curtains, and we spotted a pair that we liked, they were bought right away and put up the same day. And cleaned the windows - wow, the daffodils are a more vivid shade of yellow now!

Afterwards, we had a road trip round one of our favourite parts of the countryside, the East Neuk of Fife. First stop was Pitenweem, a nice walk round the harbour and beach and then lunch in the Cocoa Tree Cafe, a lovely quirky cafe with all home made stuff and they also sell their own hand made chocolate. Fantastic.

Next stop was Crail, another beach walk and also a trip to the pottery where I bought a lovely little vase.

Further along the coast out next stop was St Andrews where we had another wander and then an early tea in Janetta's.

Home now, catching up with some tv - The Syndicate, Desperate Housewives and then maybe SVU - and I should iron - still not done any and had to put stuff upstairs as the cupboard stapped full!

EDIT: How could I forget to record this - after 15 weeks I have now lost exactly 1 Stone!! I am so pleased, the exercise has just become part of my routine and got in to the way of cutting out sweet stuff (but not completely) so it's not been difficult to lose the stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.