Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A View of a Woodpecker at 500mm

- I went to the garden center three times today to purchase a total of 70 bags of mulch. Once they were all home, I spent the day cleaning up the beds in my front yard and putting the mulch down.

Just before I left for the garden center the first time, I spotted some Red Cardinals and tried to get some shots but they didn't come out. Just as I was heading back in, this guy walks out from under a bush and was nice enough to stop for this pose. I had taken the camera off the tripod at this point so I did my first handheld shot with this heavy lens.. Thankfully no blur...

It was beautiful here today with brilliant sunshine and very warm for this time of year - It is currently 82 degrees (about 28 C). Heading out for an early dinner and will hopefully have a drink or two to treat my aches...

Have a good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.